English Afrikaans Albanian Arabic Armenian Azerbaijani Basque Belarusian Bulgarian Catalan Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Croatian Czech Danish Dutch Estonian Filipino Finnish French Galician Georgian German Greek Haitian Creole Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Irish Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Thai Turkish Ukrainian Urdu Vietnamese Welsh Yiddish

The International Skateboarding Federation (ISF) unequivocally supports recognition, integration and support for the Confederação Brasileira de Skate (CBSk) as the Brazilian Olympic Committee (COB) considers its planning for the debut of skateboarding at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. The Confederação Brasileira de Skate (CBSk) has been the backbone for the national development of skateboarding in Brazil for nearly two decades.

Congratulations to the two 2015 SLS Nike SB Super Crown World Champions, Leticia Bufoni and Kelvin Hoefler. The Brazilians both made SLS history yesterday in Chicago, IL. Leticia took home the win for the first-ever Women’s Division, and Kelvin is the first SLS rookie to win a Super Crown Championship, or any SLS stop.

Check the 2015 SLS Nike SB Super Crown World Championship coverage page for results, videos, news, photos, and more.

From skateboarding2020.com

August 3, 2016

Orange County, Calif. —  The Tokyo 2020 Skateboarding Commission, a collaboration between the Fédération Internationale de Roller Sports (FIRS) and the International Skateboarding Federation (ISF), is proud to announce the addition of Skateboarding into the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. At a press conference today in Rio de Janeiro, the IOC named Skateboarding as one of five new sports making their historic Olympic debuts.

The ending to the Damn Am Select Series California stop could not have been any better. We went all over the country this year, from NYC and Pennsylvania in the east, to Atlanta and Chicago, and out to LA and Costa Mesa in the west. And after all of that, there we were at the final stop of seven, about to announce the winner from over 100 skaters, and it had come down once again to Dashawn Jordan and Yoshi Tanenbaum. The suspense was doubly intense because the winner here would also take the top spot in the yearlong battle for Damn Am of the Year, which includes that potentially career-making invite to skate the 2016 SLS Pro Open. Read more at Streetleague.com.